There shall be showers of blessing. .

painting-Winnie-the-Pooh-cartoon-petals-falling-roses

 

“Cartoons are for kids!”, they say.

Not knowing that these animations are an outlet to let my stinging emotions sway.

Timeless, enduring, imperishable – unmindful to any favoritism,

lets rebound to our babyhood if this is the only boundation.

A creation where worries and miseries are tossed in a pit,

which are then replaced by jars of love, respect, freedom and spirit.

How amazing would it be if our universe could dawn its own Disneyland,

where solution to every dilemma is an eternal friend standing right beside you, hand-in-hand.

“Cartoons are for kids!”, they say.

Little do they know this cartoon panel absorbs a world where I’m yearning to stay!

 

38 Comments Add yours

  1. purplebutterfly964 says:

    I love this poem. I still watch cartoons, they take me be to my childhood.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I’m so glad to learn that someone relates to it in the same way as I do! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah yes, I agree! My new favourite is Zootroplis (Zootopia) but I also love Wreck it Ralph and, well lots. Luckily my house is full of children – but I’d still watch them if it wasn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading.
      Zootopia is among my recent favorites too. I enjoyed watching the movie!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nam H Nguyen says:

    A really relevant topic!
    I read yesterday, an article about how unreality is the new reality.
    It talked about how there is now a new focus on the speculative genre of shows because the global demographic is becoming disillusioned with reality.
    Of cartoons? Disney is really stepping up its game.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, now that sounds intriguing. I’m so glad Disney is stepping up!
      For me, its a stress buster. So any day, i’ll support the notion, hands down!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nam H Nguyen says:

        Exactly! It’s a stress buster because it takes you into a world so ideal 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes! Cartoons are amazing! Even though they aren’t “hot” in the “big kid” culture, who couldn’t love Zootopia, or Winnie the Pooh?! Best thing about cartoons is that they make you forget about your actual life…something that’s rare in non-cartoon movies…
    I’ll be reading your next post while eating chocolate and watching the animated Mr. Peabody & Sherman. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha-ha, I can absolutely relate with your comment and adore you for this! ❤ 🙂
      Enjoy your chocolate, my friend! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Cartoons help you relive your childhood. I still enjoy watching Tom n Jerry and Walt Disney cartoons😉😉 . Well penned!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely agree with you, Radhika. I’m (Still) an ardent follower of cartoons and animations.
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Always welcome Roopa !

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Josh says:

    Cartoons are for the kids in everyone of us 🙂 I love them. big fan of Cartoon and animated movies 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same here. I love cartoons too. They are a perfect escape from all the distress.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. i think they are fro everyone…. still love watching these….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes. I’m glad you could relate! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Akhila says:

    ha, you too a cartoon kid..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Who isn’t? 😀
      There’s a cartoon lover hidden in every person.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        But i think, i am not

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well, exceptions and perceptions always prevail!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Simply marvellous and I loved this poem and your beautiful pictures are so cute. I still watch Tom and jerry and feel so happy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comment, dear! 🙂
      I guess watching Tom and Jerry is one of the few flashbacks that I clearly remember back from my childhood days!

      Like

      1. Yes they were a class apart and thanks to you to dear.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Me too longing to go back to my childhood..😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Feels so good to perceive that everyone has such lovely memories linked with their childhood! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. randyjw says:

    If anyone can appreciate the genre, I think the most ground-breaking work to appreciate its expression would be the Disney phenom, Fantasia. Spectacular! I also love Disney’s Aristocats and Lady and the Tramp. Little Mermaid. Pixar’s (?) Finding Nemo (I saw it in Israel with Hebrew subtitles!) and Toy Story (all versions). And always Tom and Jerry! For real geeks, reading the books about the art gives great insight.

    Roopa, I absolutely adore your Pooh-bear! It brought a smile I needed so much, and kindof a tear. I love it! It honors the original, but I like it even better! That’s really wonderful! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your comment left a broad smile on my face too! I so love it when people actually go through my posts and comment so genuinely. Also, I second you on the notion that reading books gives you the real insight about the art. Loads of love to you. Its sheer pleasure to receive feedback from you – always! 🙂 🙂

      Like

  12. Bernadette says:

    The zen of Pooh😊

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Beautiful compositio . The pic is so cute

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Arohii says:

    I am yearning to stay in the cartoon world forever too. They indeed have taught us all good things and I still watch and get nostalgic for good classic cartoons. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I can totally relate with the nostalgia part! Good old days – how I wish we could get a chance to relive them again!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Arohii says:

        Yep…me too !!! 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment