Home Struck!

home-is-where-the-heart-is

To all the places I’ve been,

To all the places I will discover,

I bow my head to praise, the Almighty and his follower!

Each abode clutching a secret, a mystery of its own, plunging you to stroll and unroll the cloak.

The bewitching skies, the lovesome gardens, the stately buildings and astounding arena,

can any of these outplace the peace, the tranquility of my home – its habitual carol and cozy ballerina?

Regardless of the many lanes I pass on an ordinary day,

at night, my Home is where I’m certain to find my way!

A home bird is what you may hail me, 

without eschewing I’ll voice, “My every string is attached to thee”.

For all the miraculous places I’ll drive, my heart will remain sealed solely to my home – my tribe!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. kiranmag says:

    Home is a place

    Where you return

    Even after seeing

    The seven wonders of the world

    Why?

    Because it’s nook and cranny

    Is full of your memories

    Right from the childhood

    It’s bieng with you

    With your every ups and downs of life

    Sharing the moments of happiness and joy

    Sharing the moments of grief and pain too

    Home is the place

    Which offers you

    Peaceful sleep

    Which no other place in the world can

    Our strings of heart

    Are always attached to our home

    Very profoundly written. ..enjoyed reading each and every word of it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Kiran! 🙂
      What a lovely verse you’ve posted, did you compose it yourself?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kiranmag says:

        Please check my blog too 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kiranmag says:

    Yes I did it after reading yours 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very well-written. Great Job done! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Akhila says:

    home sickness.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        Felt it many a times while staying in hostel….even now, after many years

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I can relate to that too, but, overall despite the mixed emotions, I feel its a positive feeling !

        Liked by 1 person

  4. So true. ❤ Thank you for writing this!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I should rather thank you for appreciating this! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Josh says:

    True. Energetic doodle too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. skd says:

    Home sweet home…. Be there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Home sweet home, indeed! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

