The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award

the-black-cat-blue-sea-award

It’s an honour to be awarded “The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award” by Universe Unexplored. She blogs about some of the most awesome topics on her blog. Kindly check it – the blog is a world of inspiration! 🙂

So what does ‘The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award’ recognize?

In a nutshell, this award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee and is awarded further to anybody that the blogger chooses.

Personally, this means a lot to me as I try to write my posts for everyone to read. Going by the rules, I’d like to start off with answering Universe Unexploreds questions:

  1. What are your all time 5 favourite quotes?

“The best author will be the one who is ashamed to become a writer.”

                                                                                                                                                        ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”

                                                                                                                                                                     ~ Albert Einstein

“It is difficult, but not impossible, to conduct strictly honest business”

                                                                                                                                                              ~  Mahatma Gandhi

“The most important thing in life is to stop saying ‘I wish’ and start saying ‘I will.’ Consider nothing impossible, then treat possibilities as probabilities.”

                                                                                                                                                                ~    Charles Dickens

“The more I know of the world, the more I am convinced that I shall never see a man whom I can really love. I require so much!”

                                                                                                                                                                         ~    Jane Austen

2. If you had a different name, would you be a different person?

As Shakespeare quotes, “What’s in a name? that which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet.”

My name is a mere nomenclature that’ll help you identify me in the masses ; it gives me my status, but my bad, it doesn’t get to alter the dignity I tuck within me.  Hence, I would have remained just the same even if I had a different name allocated to me!

3. What is your favourite music/song? Please give me a link! Would love to listen to your favs!

Currently, my favorite music track is ‘Closer’ by Chainsmokers, I guess it’s on everyone’s playlist these days 🙂

My nominations for “The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award” are:

I request the one’s being nominated for the award to follow the cited rules, that is, if they choose to accept the award :

  • Write a post to share the award on your blog.
  • Answer the below mentioned questions in your post:

  ~ Mention one thing about the world that you wish to change?

 ~ What keeps you motivated to do what you do (in terms of  education, job, blogging, and just life)?

 ~ From your own blog, which is your most favorite post and why?

  • Tag any number of bloggers you want to acknowledge with the similar award.

On that note, I wish every blogger all the very best in their blogging journey. Stay connected and happy blogging! 🙂

 

 

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Puneet says:

    Congrats. 🙂👍

    Like

  2. exoticnita54 says:

    Wow!! Love those quotes…

    Keep up the awesome job..
    I love reading your blogs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a ton for appreciating! 🙂

      Like

  3. Oh mann thanks for your kind words!! 😊☺️ And I love your list of quotes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you did! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nam H Nguyen says:

    Felicitations to you!
    Well deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Gagan khaira says:

    Congratulations dear and thank you so much for nominating me. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re most welcome dear! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. congratulations……. love reading your posts….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Sudhir! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. namitha says:

    Lovely quotes! Congrats! And that’s one of my favorites 2! 😊😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. namitha says:

      The song I mean…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a stress buster for me! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Really? I’m glad to know that!
      Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Lots of Blogger Awards..My chief!!.. congrats

    Liked by 1 person

  9. r_prab says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 Loved the way you responded to the question on having a different name!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your lovely appreciation! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Congrats on your award. Love your chosen quotes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I always love to see what post a person likes the most on his or her own blog – always interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do that too – it let’s you know more about the blogger! 🙂

      Like

  12. ktwritings says:

    Love your choice of quotes especially the one by Jane Austen! 😊
    Congrats on the nomination 👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

